Club News‎ > ‎

Caulry GAA PRO Notes 11th December 2016-

posted 11 Dec 2016, 23:45 by Samantha Carroll
Headlines This Week:
Lotto Results and Minor AGM

Club lotto
There was no winner of the jackpot of €7,600 in our draw held on 5th of December last.
Numbers drawn: 7, 12, 14, 28
Weekly winners of the €30: Tom Fox, Kevin Connaughton, Julie Maguire, Willie Buckley, Trisha Martin
Sellers prize €30: Ernie Buckley
Thank you for your support.
Next Jackpot is €7,800 on 12th of December 2016.

Minor AGM
The Annual General Meeting of the Caulry Minor Board was held on last Friday night in Mount Temple Community Centre. 
Chairman, Richie Higgins, welcomed the good-sized attendance. He stated that the past year was a busy and successful one and praised the ever-growing numbers of the Caulry club. Richie praised the efforts of the U6, U8 and U10 squads who participated in a number of blitzes and tournaments throughout the year. In particular, Richie mentioned our very own Larry Nugent tournament and congratulated the Caulry boys who were shield winners of it. He also spoke highly of the U12 squad who had a good league campaign and part-took in various tournaments during the year. Richie then praised the work of the U14, U16 and minor panels and congratulated each team on winning their respective league titles. 
He praised the hard work of our ever-expanding Ladies club and congratulated the U16 and minor teams on winning their championships. Richie also extended commiserations to the U14 squad who fell short in their final but stated that the future was bright for this young team. 
Richie also praised the work of the local schools in promoting GAA in the community and wished Sean Clinton, Charlie Parker and the rest of the Moate Community School panel the very best of luck in their quarter final in the coming weeks.
Richie thanked all players and managements for their hard-work and commitment during the year and parents for their great support and co-operation. He also expressed gratitude to the senior executive committee of the club for their support and encouragement during the year and expressed his anticipation for the 2017 campaign.

The election of officers then took place, with the following being elected for the coming year:
Chairman: Richie Higgins
Vice-Chairman: Matt Hamilton
Secretary: James Hatton
Asst. Secretary: Colin Hatton
Coaching Officer: TJ Dunning
Registrar: Hugh Clavin
Youth Liaison: Gerry Donoghue
Many of the underage management teams will continue the same as last year and will be finalised in the coming weeks while the minor management team will be ratified at a later date. Any other club member or parent interested in assisting in any way with the club in the coming year should advise the chairman or coaching officer of their interest. All help greatly appreciated.