Club News‎ > ‎

Caulry GAA PRO Notes 13th December 2015-

posted 13 Dec 2015, 23:14 by Samantha Carroll
Headlines This Week:
Lotto Results, Club AGM and Best Wishes

Club lotto
There was no winner of the jackpot of €2,200 in our draw held on 7th of December last.
Numbers drawn: 14, 20, 22, 24
Weekly winners of the €30: Tommy Woods, Paddy Hickey, Tom Seery, Tommy Shaughnessy, Detti Hayes
Sellers prize €30: Jimmy Egan
Thank you for your support.
Next Jackpot is €2,400 on 14th of December 2015.

Club AGM
The Annual General Meeting of the Caulry club was held on last Friday night in Mount Temple Community Centre. A minutes silence was observed at the start of the meeting for all deceased members and their families during the past year. 
Outgoing chairman Ger O Kelly Lynch, welcomed the good sized attendance and stated that the past year was a successful one, with the club playing in the Senior Championship for the first time since 1986. He thanked all the players and management team of Peter Leahy, Jody Malynn, Tom Stuart Trainor and Michael Reynolds for their dedication and commitment throughout the year. Ger also thanked the Junior management team of Kevin Connaughton, Enda Malone and John Smyth for their work throughout the year. He wished Peter Leahy the best of luck in his new appointed as Westmeath Minor Manager. Ger also wished Gerry Walker the best of luck as the club’s Senior Team Manager for the coming year.  He hoped the appointment of Gerry Walker as Senior team manager will be a positive move in that direction of the ultimate objective, The Flanagan cup. Ger complemented the stand out performances of the Under 14’s in winning the Division 2 County Final and the Under 10’s on winning the Larry Nugent Tournament. He also mentioned the outstanding efforts of the ladies football in the club, with both Under 16’s and Under 14’s sides reaching finals, and wished them the very best of luck in the future. Ger spoke about the great efforts of the local schools of Baylin NS and An Grianan NS in the Cumman na mBunscol, in particular he congratulated An Grianan girls on winning their final. He thanked the principals and staff for their work throughout the year. He expressed sincere gratitude to all members, supporters and sponsors throughout the year.
Ger spoke about the development of the five acres of land purchased the previous year and stated his hope for the future development of this for our ever growing numbers. He further thanked all his fellow hard working officers, committee, team mentors and supporters for their various trojan efforts during the past year and hoped that they would continue this in the coming year.
The outgoing secretary Ronan Carroll reiterated many of the chairman’s comments and praised all lotto sellers and supporters. He also gave a detailed account of all matches and activities during the past year.
The outgoing treasurer, Padraig Killane’s report showed the ever increasing cost of running the club. He stated that the club lotto was a major fundraiser for the past year and thanked all who contributed so generously. After the reading of the reports, the election of officers took place.

The Following were elected for the coming year:
President - Ger Carroll
Chairman- Ger O'Kelly-Lynch
Vice-Chairman - Richie Higgins
Hon Secretary - Keith Dolan
Asst Secretary - Damien Keenan
Hon Treasurer - Padraig Killane
Lotto/Asst Treasurer - Irvine Allen
Registration Officer - Jason Walker
PRO - Samantha Carroll
Club Development Officer - Joe Roarke
Coaching & Development Officer - TJ Dunning
Club Health & Well-being Officer - John Lawless
Player Insurance Officer - Robbie Ryan
Other club positions and sub-committees discussed on the night will be finalised in the coming weeks.

Best Wishes
Congratulations to our neighbours Moate All Whites on winning the U21 Championship.