Club News‎ > ‎

Caulry GAA PRO Notes 15th February 2015-

posted 15 Feb 2015, 14:23 by Samantha Carroll
Headlines This Week:
Lotto Results, Dinner Dance, Sport Star Awards and Division 1 ACFL
Club Lotto
There was no winner of the jackpot in our draw held on 9th of February last.
Numbers drawn: 11, 15, 17, 23
Weekly winners of the €30: Joe Berry, Dave Rooney, Anthony & Dolores, Paddy Doyle, Fred Walker
Sellers prize €30: M Allen
Thank you for your support.
Next Jackpot is €12,000 on 16th of February 2015.

Dinner Dance
Caulry GAA are holding a Dinner Dance to celebrate the 2014 Intermediate winning Championship Team on Saturday, February 21st, in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone. Medals to members of the winning team will be presented on the night which will also include a presentation of medals to the 2014 winning Division 5 All County League Team. There will be a special Guest appearance also on the night. Tickets for the event may be obtained from Danny Muldoon (0851742993), Padraig Killane (0864083946) or Irvine Allen (0868578257).

Sport Star Awards
We would encourage all our supporters to vote for Damien Dolan in the Westmeath Independent Sorts Awards. Voting is by text up until 11:30am on Friday 20th of February. Vote INDO 9 to 57199.

Division 1 ACFL
Caulry 0-13
Tubberclair 1-6
Caulry got off to a winning start in the first round of this years ACFL Division 1 in Tubberclair on Sunday last. Caulry took charge from the start with early points from Alan Daly, Emmet Nally, David Brookes and Ernie Buckley. Tubberclair went a point ahead in the 12th minute. However, points from Robbie Kenny, David Brookes and Alan Daly gave Caulry a lead of 0-8 to 0-3 at half time.
An early point from Ernie Buckley in the second half gave Caulry a six point lead. This lead was shortly lived as Tubberclair got a goal in the 35th minute. Brilliant defending  from Damien Dolan, Michael McMahon and Declan Donohoe allowed Caulry to push forward. Late points from Brookes, Alan Daly and Stephen Woods gave Caulry a four point victory over Tubberclair.
There were plenty of positives to take away from this game.
Team: Joe McMahon, Keith McMenamin, Declan Donohoe, Ernie Buckley (0-1), Damien Dolan, Michael McMahon, Eoghan Grennan, Gary Flanagan, Emmet Nally (0-1), Alan Daly (0-4,1f), Alan Fitzpatrick, Eoin Fox, David Brookes (0-4), Robbie Kenny (0-2), Robbie Hickey
Subs: Harry Hughes for Keith McMenamin, Jack O’Kelly Lynch for Eoghan Grennan, Stephen Woods (0-1) for Gary Flanagan, Robbie Ryan for Robbie Kenny