Club News‎ > ‎

Caulry GAA PRO Notes 17th January 2016-

posted 17 Jan 2016, 23:23 by Samantha Carroll
Headlines This Week:
Lotto Results, Minor Board AGM, Senior Management Team and Best Wishes

Club Lotto
There was no winner of the jackpot of €3,000 in our draw held on 11th of January last.
Numbers drawn: 8, 12, 17, 24
Weekly winners of the €30: John, Jody, Colm & Liz, Daire McCoy, REC Casey, Regina Egan, John Lowry 
Sellers prize €30: Michael McMahon
Thank you for your support.
Next Jackpot is €3,200 on 18th of January 2016.

Minor Board AGM
The Annual General Meeting of the Caulry Minor Board was held on last Friday night in Mount Temple Community Centre.
Chairman, Richie Higgins, welcomed the good sized attendance. He stated that the past year was a particularly successful one with the club ending a 15 year underage championship drought by winning the U14 Division 2 Championship. He thanked all the players and management teams and also all the parents for their great support and co-operation. He complemented the stand out performances of the U16’s in reaching the Division 2 semi-final and the U10’s on winning the Larry Nugent tournament. He also praised the U13’s on reaching the Cross Border Tournament Final (on which they await).  He congratulated the An Grianan NS girls on winning the Cumann Na mBunscoil and praised the Caulry Ladies on their great work throughout the year.

The following were elected for the coming year:
Chairman: Richard Higgins
Vice Chairman: Matt Hamilton
Secretary: Pat Healy
Assistant Secretary: Colin Hatton
Coaching Officer: TJ Dunning
Registrar: Hugh Clavin
Youth Liaison/Child Officer: Gerry Donoghue, Mary Quigley
Under 6: James Hatton, James Casey
Under 8: John Madden, Irvine Allen, Anselm Fitzgerald, Ambrose McGowan
Under 10: Colin Hatton, Pauric Lean, Chris Mason, Paul McCormack, Ray McSharry, Padraig Killane
Under 12: Niall Shortall, David Malone, Tom Stuart Trainor
Under 14: James Casey, Ollie Baker, John Lawless, Alan Fitzpatrick, Jody Malynn
Under 16: TJ Dunning, Hugh Clavin, Gerry Donohue, Matt Hamilton, Brian Carolan
Minor management team will be ratified at a later date.
Any other club member or parent interested in assisting in any way with the club in the coming year should advise the chairman or coaching officer of their interest. All help greatly appreciated.

Senior Management Team
At a recent Club Executive Meeting the following Senior Management Team was ratified: Gerry Walker (Senior Team Manager), Tommy Woods (Selector), Nestor Allen (Selector) and Colin White (Selector).
The position of the Junior Team Manager will be filled shortly.

Best Wishes
Best of luck to Conor McCormack, Emmet Nally and the rest of the Marist team in their Leinster Schools semi-final.