Club News‎ > ‎

Caulry GAA PRO Notes 26th January 2014 -

posted 26 Jan 2014, 15:00 by Caulry Admin
Underage Registration Night
The date for the underage registration is Wednesday WEEK Feb 5th at the Caulry Clubhouse.
Times are 7-8pm for under 6-u12s and 8-9pm for u14-minor levels. Registration fees are €15 per juvenile, €50 for Family membership, while €100 will get family membership in addition to a full years entry in the Club lotto. All intending players must be registered for the coming year and new members are always welcome.

Club Lotto
There was no winner of the  club Lotto held on Monday 20th January last. Next Jackpot is €6200.
Weekly draw winners of €30 each were, Sam Dolan, Deirdre Connolly, Paddy McMenamin, Joe McHugh, Bo Allen.  
Sellers prize: Padraig Shortall

Intermediate Cup
Caulry 0-10 Ballymore 0-9
On a wet and windy Sunday morning last Caulry played their second round-robin game against Ballymore in this year's Intermediate Cup competition. The game was played in Ballymore and ten minutes into the game the referee called a halt to proceedings for a further ten minutes due to the severe weather conditions. Despite the early dominance of Ballymore the sides were tied at a point a-piece before the weather break. Fielding for the second week in a row a very much experimental side Caulry went to the dressing rooms  at half-time with a slender one point lead on a score of 0-4 to 0-3 following some nice scores from play by Eoghan Grennan, Robbie Ryan and sub Stephen Woods.

The third quarter of the game saw Caulry at their best dominating proceedings and stretching their lead to five points courtesy of some
fine scores by Peter Smyth from placed balls and two well taken scores from play by Stephen Woods and Jack O'Kelly-Lynch. However the
Ballymore men rallied and in the last quarter scored four unanswered points to leave Caulry the victors by the narrowest of margins on a
scoreline of 0-10 to 0-9

Team & Scorers : Joe McMahon, Ian Malynn, Michael McMahon, James Pettit, Keith McMenamin, Aidan Murphy, Eoin Donohoe, Gary Flanagan, Peter Smyth (0-5f), Jack O'Kelly-Lynch (0-1), Eoghan Grennan (0-1), Michael Fitzpatrick, Mark Malone, Declan Donohoe, Robbie Ryan (0-1). 
Subs Used : Stephen Woods (0-2) for Mark Malone (Black Card), Ciaran Allen for Keith McMenamin (inj), Alan Fitzpatrick for Eoin Donohoe
(inj),  Eoin Fox for Michael Fitzpatrick.